20th Anniversary of the OKSPO Center for Foreign Law Schools, Jagiellonian University in Kraków

OKSPO Center for Foreign Law Schools is a research and didactic unit at the Faculty of Law and Administration of the Jagiellonian University in Kraków. It was founded in 2000 by Professor Fryderyk Zoll. OKSPO aims to internationalize university cooperation, promote foreign legal systems, and educate students in the aforementioned fields.

October 2021

The French Day

June 2022

The Spanish Day

June 2022

The Alumni Day

June 2022

The American Day

June 2022

The Slovak Day


  • October 2021
  • June 2022
October 2021

October 22, 2021 (Friday)

6th Polish-French Legal Days

June 2022

June 2022

  • June 10, 2022 – 1st Polish–Spanish Legal Days – CALL FOR PAPERS
  • Awarding of the „Plus Ratio quam Vis” medal to prof. Rett Ludwikowski from The Catholic University Columbus School of Law and to prof. Walter Rechberger from the University of Vienna
  • Graduation of the School of American Law, School of Austrian Law, School of Spanish Law and School of Ukrainian Law
  • Cocktail party
  • American Picnic
  • Slovak Day


L. Ehrlich and his Legacy. Seminar


  • DAY 1
  • DAY 2

12:00 – 13:00


13:00 – 13:15

Opening of the Seminar

13:15 – 15:30

Panel 1: Ludwik Ehrlich and the Intellectual Landscape of his Time

Michał Kowalski (Jagiellonian University in Krakow)

Ihor Zeman (University of Lviv)

Malgosia Fitzmaurice (Queen Mary University of London)

Michał Balcerzak (University of Torun)

15:30 – 16:00

Coffee break

16:00 – 18:15

Panel 2: Academic Legacy of Ludwik Ehrlich

Jochen von Bernstorff (University of Tübingen)

Antonios Tzanakopoulos (University of Oxford)

Roman Kwiecień (Jagiellonian University in Krakow)

Marcin Kwiecień (Jagiellonian University in Krakow)


10:00 – 12:00

General Debate:

What Does It Mean to Be a Scholar of International Law Today? Lessons from Ludwik Ehrlich?


Closing Remarks

$35 932


The following programs are organised by OKSPO in cooperation with the following foreign partners:

  • Catholic University of America: American Law Program, LLM program, Summer Program for American students (International Business and trade Summer Law Program)
  • University of Heidelberg and University of Mainz: German Law Program, School of Polish Law in German, LLM Program
  • University of Orleans: French Law Program, Master program in Business Law
  • University of Vienna: Austrian Law Program
  • University of Ivan Franko in Lviv, Mohyla Academy in Kiev, National Universsity of Economics in Tarnopol: Ukrainian Law Program, Polish and European Law Program in Ukraine
  • Slovak Academy of Sciences: Slovak Law Program
  • Kobe University: Japanese Law Program
  • East China University of Political Sciences and Law: Chinese Law Program (in cooperation with the Confucius Institute in Kraków)
  • Universities of Granada and Alicante: Spanish Law Program

Over 2500 students and graduates have already taken part in the OKSPO programs. Their unique competences are highly sought-after on the market.

We sincerely hope that participation in our courses was not only a memorable, intellectually stimulating adventure, but also a valuable contribution to your careers.


Heads of OKSPO

2000 – 2010

Prof. dr hab. Fryderyk Zoll

2010 – 2012

Prof. dr hab. Krzysztof Wojtyczek

2012 – 2018

Dr hab. Krzysztof Oplustil, prof. UJ

from 2018

Dr hab. Piotr Szwedo, prof. UJ

The OKSPO team

Wojciech Bańczyk – Coordinator of the American Law Program

dr Przemysław Roguski – Coordinator of the German Law Program

dr Alicja Bańczyk – Coordinator of the French Law Programs

Mec. Paweł Kuglarz – Coordinator of the Austrian Law Program

Małgorzata Wokal – Coordinator of the Japanese and Chinese Law Programs

Michał Krudysz – Coordinator of the Slovak Law Program

Dr Łukasz Kossacki-Lytwyn – Coordinator of the Polish Law Program in Kiev

Krystyna Potapenko – Coordinator of the Polish Law Program in Tarnopol

Aleksander Wróbel – Coordinator of the Ukrainian Law Program

Julianna Kobierzyńska – Coordinator of the Spanish Law Program

Jagoda Szpak – Coordinator of „CUA – JU International Business and Trade Law Program”

Lena Helińska – President of Association Étudiante de Droit Français UJ